October 22, 2018, 02:22:56 pm
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News: Welcome to Revolution X, where Coding meets Graphics.
 
  Home Help Search Arcade Affiliates Staff List Calendar Members Login Register  

Admin Quickies v3

Pages: [1]   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: Admin Quickies v3  (Read 999 times)
Agent Moose
Administrator
Adminitrator
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 1,470



View Profile WWW
Badges: (View All)
« on: March 16, 2009, 07:35:52 pm »

Add this to your headers if you don't have it:
Code:
<script src="/jquery.js"></script>

Footers:
Code:
<script>
var AdminCat = new Array();
AdminCat = ["Main","Configure","eZ Portal","Other"];

var AdminLinks = new Array();var o = 0;
//AdminLinks[o++] = ["CATAGORY","LINK NAME","URL"];

AdminLinks[o++] = ["Main","Admin Center","/?action=admin"];
AdminLinks[o++] = ["Main","Edit Forum News","/?action=news"];

AdminLinks[o++] = ["Configure","Headers and Footers","/?action=style;sa=headers"];
AdminLinks[o++] = ["Configure","Create Style","/?action=style;sa=create"];
AdminLinks[o++] = ["Configure","Webpage Editor","?action=adminpg;sa=webeditor"];
AdminLinks[o++] = ["Configure","Link Settings","/?action=links;sa=admin"];
AdminLinks[o++] = ["Configure","Gallery Settings","/?action=gallery;sa=admin"];
AdminLinks[o++] = ["Configure","Arcade Settings","/?action=arcadeadmin"];
AdminLinks[o++] = ["Configure","Manage Boards","/?action=manageboards"];

AdminLinks[o++] = ["eZ Portal","Settings","/?action=ezportal;sa=settings;"];
AdminLinks[o++] = ["eZ Portal","Block Manager","/?action=ezportal;sa=blocks;"];
AdminLinks[o++] = ["eZ Portal","Page Manager","/?action=ezportal;sa=pagemanager"];

AdminLinks[o++] = ["Other","View Members","/?action=viewmembers"];

document.write("<script type='text/javascript' src='http://209.85.62.24/15/114/0/f293597/AdminQuickiesV3.js'><\/script>");
</script>

Ah yes, Admin Quickies v3, a code I worked on long ago and never got working until now Smiley

v3 lets you add your own links to the Admin Quickies.
This code is pretty simple.

Code:
AdminCat = ["Main","Configure","eZ Portal","Other"];
This line of code tells what the categories will be.
To add a new category, just add a ,"".  example:
Code:
AdminCat = ["Main","Configure","eZ Portal","Other","NEW CATEGORY"];
You may edit or remove the existing ones.

Now for adding the links to the categories.  To add more links, add more of these lines:
Code:
AdminLinks[o++] = ["CATEGORY","LINK NAME","URL"];
CATEGORY = The category that link will be added too.  This is CaSe SenSitiVe.
LINK NAME = The Name for the link you would like to add.
URL = The URL of that link.  If you notice, you can have a url that is short like the ones in the code.

Say you have this URL:
http://XXXXXXX.smfforfreeX.com/index.php?action=style;sa=admin

You can shorten it to this:
/?action=style;sa=admin

Well, I think that is it.

Enjoy Smiley
Report Spam   Logged


Social Buttons

Qub1
©opy®ight
Member
Member
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 42


The copyrighter


View Profile WWW
Badges: (View All)
« Reply #1 on: March 17, 2009, 01:54:23 am »

Are you also going to make a member quickies like this?
Report Spam   Logged



Simple Plan
~ A wide community.

Agent Moose
Administrator
Adminitrator
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 1,470



View Profile WWW
Badges: (View All)
« Reply #2 on: March 17, 2009, 06:43:06 am »

That would be alitle harder.  I might  but i'm not sure if I will do it.
Report Spam   Logged


Danidemps
Exclusive
Exclusive
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 269


View Profile WWW
Badges: (View All)
« Reply #3 on: March 17, 2009, 05:13:37 pm »

Wow You Can Code AWESOME Forum Stuffs Smiley I Like Tongue
Report Spam   Logged
Qub1
©opy®ight
Member
Member
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 42


The copyrighter


View Profile WWW
Badges: (View All)
« Reply #4 on: March 23, 2009, 01:34:45 pm »

Err, i have a little problem, when i click admin, it will show the menu BEHIND the ad on my site.
Report Spam   Logged



Simple Plan
~ A wide community.

Agent Moose
Administrator
Adminitrator
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 1,470



View Profile WWW
Badges: (View All)
« Reply #5 on: March 23, 2009, 02:41:02 pm »

It did that for me and I tried to fix it, but I couldn't.  I have been having alot of problems like that when I make codes that are supposed to go over ads now.
Report Spam   Logged


Andrew
Exclusive
Exclusive
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 539



View Profile WWW
Badges: (View All)
« Reply #6 on: March 27, 2009, 03:45:25 pm »

I have a problem with this one too, it takes it awhile before I could actually click the link, im using Admin Quickies v2 untill the bugs on this one are gone Wink
Report Spam   Logged

anthony
Newcomers!
Newcomers!
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 2


View Profile
Badges: (View All)
« Reply #7 on: March 28, 2009, 05:29:10 pm »

This one owns, I added lots of other links on it, lol
Report Spam   Logged
Andrew
Exclusive
Exclusive
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 539



View Profile WWW
Badges: (View All)
« Reply #8 on: April 25, 2009, 08:36:17 am »

I found my way away it, also added a ton more, WTG Moose!  Afro
Report Spam   Logged

Mojobojo82
MVP
MVP
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 838


View Profile
Badges: (View All)
« Reply #9 on: June 17, 2009, 05:50:29 am »

Bah... Still going behind the ads...

Edit: It works. Just restarted my browser.
Report Spam   Logged






Pages: [1]   Go Up
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by EzPortal
Bookmark this site! | Upgrade This Forum
SMF For Free - Create your own Forum | Buy traffic for your forum/website

Powered by SMF | SMF © 2016, Simple Machines
Privacy Policy