March 19, 2024, 12:22:17 am
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News: Welcome to Revolution X, where Coding meets Graphics.
 
  Home Help Search Arcade Affiliates Staff List Calendar Members Login Register  

SMF Page

Pages: [1] 2   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: SMF Page  (Read 2177 times)
0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.
Spoken
Exclusive
Exclusive
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 454



View Profile
Badges: (View All)
« on: November 06, 2008, 05:38:48 pm »

To start off, I DID NOT make either of these codes. Agent Moose made em. I tweaked the second one.

This code is to add a custom page to your forums.

Footers
Code:
<script>
function smf_page_v1(link,title,content){
//Created by Agent Moose (smcodes.smfforfree3.com)
if(location.href.match("action="+link)){
document.title=""+title+"";
$("#bodyarea").hide()
$("#bodyarea").before("<div class='tborder'><div class='catbg' style='padding: 6px; vertical-align: middle; text-align: center; '>"+title+"</div><div id='upshrinkHeaderIC'><table border='0' width='100%' cellspacing='1' cellpadding='4' class='bordercolor'><tr><td class='windowbg2' width='100%'>"+content)
$("#bodyarea").after("</td></tr></table></div></div>")
};};
smf_page_v1("URL","TITLE","CONTENT")
</script>

Replace "URL" with the URL you want for the page. (action=URL)
Replace "TITLE" with the title of the page.
Replace "CONTENT" with the content you want in the page.

Note: In the content of your page, you CANNOT have any enters or double quotes ("). You MUST use <BR> when you want a line break and use single quotes (') instead of double (").



This code is to add extra content boxes to one of your existing custom pages.

Footers:
Code:
<script>
function smf_page_v1(link,title,content){
//Created by Agent Moose (smcodes.smfforfree3.com)
if(location.href.match("action="+link)){
$("#bodyarea").hide()
$("#bodyarea").before("<div class='tborder'><div class='catbg' style='padding: 6px; vertical-align: middle; text-align: center; '>"+title+"</div><div id='upshrinkHeaderIC'><table border='0' width='100%' cellspacing='1' cellpadding='4' class='bordercolor'><tr><td class='windowbg2' width='100%'>"+content)
$("#bodyarea").after("</td></tr></table></div></div>")
};};
smf_page_v1("URL","TITLE","CONTENT")
</script>

Replace "URL" with the page URL you want to add the box to.
Replace "TITLE" with the Title of the new box.
Replace "CONTENT" with the content of the new box.

Just as in the code to add a page, you CANNOT use enters or double quotes (").

Again, I DID NOT make these. I only tweaked the second one. Moose did all the good work Wink
« Last Edit: November 07, 2008, 06:35:36 pm by Agent Moose » Report Spam   Logged

Share on Facebook Share on Twitter

shimmy shabby
Exclusive
Exclusive
Offline Offline

Posts: 432



View Profile
Badges: (View All)
« Reply #1 on: November 06, 2008, 06:11:30 pm »

I dont see any tweaking? and i'd leave it up to moose to post the original SMF Page code. And first i would ask permission from him if he even would let you modify it. But, if he said ok. Just like at the bottom put credits to Agent Moose for making the original SMF Page code. And so people don't jump at u for it, Put: Permission from Agent Moose to modify this code. Or something like that.
Report Spam   Logged




@Everypme: Yea my days of sig chatting are over, it's just so hard to go to my profile, and edit my signature everytime i see a response. Actually, it isn't, but... I'm just that lazy
deathwilldie
Administrator
Adminitrator
Offline Offline

Posts: 1,769


View Profile WWW
Badges: (View All)
Tenth year Anniversary Nineth year Anniversary Level 5
« Reply #2 on: November 06, 2008, 09:43:48 pm »

Well I'll see what moose says about it cause he is grounded from the computer. 

Also if you want a code to be added here just PM him and ask...but I guess now PM me and I shall add it to here.
Report Spam   Logged

shimmy shabby
Exclusive
Exclusive
Offline Offline

Posts: 432



View Profile
Badges: (View All)
« Reply #3 on: November 06, 2008, 10:01:52 pm »

Naughty moose... lol, bad grades or something?
Report Spam   Logged




@Everypme: Yea my days of sig chatting are over, it's just so hard to go to my profile, and edit my signature everytime i see a response. Actually, it isn't, but... I'm just that lazy
Spoken
Exclusive
Exclusive
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 454



View Profile
Badges: (View All)
« Reply #4 on: November 06, 2008, 10:15:11 pm »

Lol sorry. I thought it would be fine posting it as long as I gave credit to him

Quote
Well I'll see what moose says about it cause he is grounded from the computer.

Lol hes what, 17? And hes grounded!? LOL
« Last Edit: November 06, 2008, 10:20:17 pm by Spoken » Report Spam   Logged

deathwilldie
Administrator
Adminitrator
Offline Offline

Posts: 1,769


View Profile WWW
Badges: (View All)
Tenth year Anniversary Nineth year Anniversary Level 5
« Reply #5 on: November 07, 2008, 03:21:37 pm »

Yea bad grades.... Tongue

He is gonna sneak on sometime and do what ever it is he is going to do...he wouldn't tell me Tongue
Report Spam   Logged

Spoken
Exclusive
Exclusive
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 454



View Profile
Badges: (View All)
« Reply #6 on: November 07, 2008, 04:02:48 pm »

Lol. Dont his parent this hes too old for grounding??
Report Spam   Logged

deathwilldie
Administrator
Adminitrator
Offline Offline

Posts: 1,769


View Profile WWW
Badges: (View All)
Tenth year Anniversary Nineth year Anniversary Level 5
« Reply #7 on: November 07, 2008, 04:12:43 pm »

Nah cause I could get grounded also...

Alright lets not get off topic.
Report Spam   Logged

Agent Moose
Administrator
Adminitrator
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 1,470



View Profile WWW
Badges: (View All)
Tenth year Anniversary Nineth year Anniversary Search
« Reply #8 on: November 07, 2008, 06:34:43 pm »

Alrighty, I am on for tonight.  My mom is out of town Tongue  but death is probably going to kick me off when he gets home  Evil

Anyway.  Please PM me or deathwilldie when your going to post one of my codes.  For now, it would be smart to PM my brother(deathwilldie).

I'll keep this one here...but I don't know why you would need it since there is a WebPage Editor Tongue
Report Spam   Logged


shimmy shabby
Exclusive
Exclusive
Offline Offline

Posts: 432



View Profile
Badges: (View All)
« Reply #9 on: November 07, 2008, 06:46:38 pm »

lol, brothers can be a pain sometimes.

Anyways... Could someone point out the tweaking spoken said he did? i can't notice it lol, maybe im blind.
Report Spam   Logged




@Everypme: Yea my days of sig chatting are over, it's just so hard to go to my profile, and edit my signature everytime i see a response. Actually, it isn't, but... I'm just that lazy
Agent Moose
Administrator
Adminitrator
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 1,470



View Profile WWW
Badges: (View All)
Tenth year Anniversary Nineth year Anniversary Search
« Reply #10 on: November 07, 2008, 07:22:19 pm »

Honestly, I couldn't see it either Tongue  And its my code Smiley
Report Spam   Logged


Spoken
Exclusive
Exclusive
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 454



View Profile
Badges: (View All)
« Reply #11 on: November 07, 2008, 07:22:31 pm »

In the first code you can see.
Code:
document.title=""+title+"";

I took that out in the second code. What it does is instead of making it the title of the whole page AND the title of the first box, it only makes it the title of the new box. If that makes sense
Report Spam   Logged

shimmy shabby
Exclusive
Exclusive
Offline Offline

Posts: 432



View Profile
Badges: (View All)
« Reply #12 on: November 07, 2008, 07:25:17 pm »

I see now Tongue
« Last Edit: November 07, 2008, 07:29:03 pm by shimmy shabby » Report Spam   Logged




@Everypme: Yea my days of sig chatting are over, it's just so hard to go to my profile, and edit my signature everytime i see a response. Actually, it isn't, but... I'm just that lazy
Agent Moose
Administrator
Adminitrator
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 1,470



View Profile WWW
Badges: (View All)
Tenth year Anniversary Nineth year Anniversary Search
« Reply #13 on: November 07, 2008, 07:25:47 pm »

Yep, it makes since Smiley
Report Spam   Logged


Spoken
Exclusive
Exclusive
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 454



View Profile
Badges: (View All)
« Reply #14 on: November 07, 2008, 07:30:25 pm »

Quote
In the first code you can see.

Code:
document.title=""+title+"";
I took that out in the second code. What it does is instead of making it the title of the whole page AND the title of the first box, it only makes it the title of the new box. If that makes sense

All that taking that out does is remove the Title, Example if you use IE, at the top it would have like SMF Page - Windows Internet Explorer, All taking out the document.title thing would do would be get rid of that

Yes, but if you have the original code, AND the tweaked code, the new code will add a box without changing the title from the original code. Sorry im not good at explaining XD
Report Spam   Logged

Pages: [1] 2   Go Up
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by EzPortal
Bookmark this site! | Upgrade This Forum
SMF For Free - Create your own Forum

Powered by SMF | SMF © 2016, Simple Machines
Privacy Policy